Leadership Award
in Memory of Louie E. Woodbury Jr.

Leadership Award was created in memory of Louie E. Woodbury Jr. to honor long time leadership, proven achievement and contribution to NetVU and our industry.  The recipient of this award is recognized as a leader in their community, the industry and within NetVU in support of our mission.

The NetVU mission is, “We build the future by utilizing the expertise of our volunteers and staff to promote world-class education, the exchange of ideas, advocacy and technology innovation in the insurance industry."

Submit a Leadership Award Nomination.

2022 NetVU Leadership Award in Memory of Louie E. Woodbury Jr. Winner – Brent Rineck

Pictured: Brent Rineck

This year’s award was given posthumously to Brent Rineck. Brent served on the NetVU board from 2014-2018 and as the Chairman in 2017. His contributions to our industry are enormous and he is incredibly deserving of this honor.

Pictured: NetVU Conference Steering Committee Chairman Jessica Jeffress and Brent Rineck's husband Dan Wickering who accepted Brent's award (posthumously) on his behalf.

Past recipients: 

Mike Foy, 2021
Larry Hazen, 2020
Bill Henson, 2019
Allyne R. Miller, 2018
Kevin N. Wheeler, CIC, 2017
Steven J. Aronson, CIC, 2016
Martha Williamson, CIC, 2015
Joyce Sigler, CISR,CPIA, CPIW, NcAM, 2014
Dave Ellis, CPCU, ARM, 2013
James T. Armitage, CPCU, AAI, 2012
Cyndy Smith, 2011
Gary W. Williams, 2010
James R. Elrod, 2009
Don R. Jordan, 2007 James B. Phelan, CPCU, CLU, CIC, CPIA, 2008
Beverly J. Coats, 2006
Kevin N. Wheeler, CIC, 2005 
Kathe Donlan, 2004
William J. Travaille, CIC 2003
Gary West, 2002
Susanne Buyck, CAE, CMP, 2001
Linda Rollings, 1999
Maurice Eagan, 1997
Louie E. Woodbury, Jr., 1995
Francis P. McDonnell (posthumously), 1994