NetVU Announces 2020 Award Winners

Posted on: 6/15/2020

IRVING, TX – June 15, 2020 –The Network of Vertafore Users (NetVU) today announced its 2020 award winners, recognizing excellence in supporting the independent agency channel. 

The NetVU Leadership Award, given in memory of Louie E. Woodbury Jr., honors longtime leadership, proven achievement, and ongoing contributions to NetVU and the industry. This year’s winner is:

  • Larry Hazen, NetVU New England Chapter

The Insurance Technology Advocate Award, given in memory of Wade S. Dunbar Jr., honors individuals who have demonstrated high principles while striving to drive technology innovation on behalf of the entire industry. This year’s recipient is:

  • Brad Booth, NcSA, Director IT Business Intelligence Delivery, Marsh & McLennan Agency

The Volunteer of the Year Service Award, given in memory of James M. Gibson, is presented to an individual for their service to NetVU, for helping NetVU members, and for serving as a positive role model to members and the industry. The award this year goes to:

  • Kate O’Toole, NcSA, Operations & Agency Management Systems Project Manager, Starkweather & Shepley

The following chapters were recognized for their outstanding programming and member engagement:

  • Local Chapter of the Year: NetVU New England
  • National Chapter of the Year: ImageRight NetVU Chapter
  • Innovative Chapter of the Year: Sunshine State Chapter

NetVU also announced this year’s Chapter MVPs:

  • Chasity Devasurendra, CRC Insurance, NetVU AIM & MGA User Group
  • Joe Murphy, Gunn-Mowery LLC, AMS360 Accounting Chapter
  • Julie Creswell, AssuredPartnersGulf Coast, BenefitPoint User Group
  • Laural Haessly, Sherman Insurance, Big Chill NetVU Group
  • Becky Williams, Adams Eaddy & Associates, Carolinas NetVU
  • Gail McNeely, The Van Gundy Insurance, Central Illinois User Group
  • Odie Wilson, Little & Smith, Georgia NetVU Group
  • Jason Marrujo, Falcon West Insurance Brokers, Golden State NetVU Chapter
  • Beverley McDaniel, SWBC Insurance Services, Heart of Texas Users Group
  • Stephanie Garza, Iscential Insurance, Houston NetVU Chapter
  • Lisa Vogeney, Amaden Gay Agencies, ImageRight NetVU Chapter
  • Linda Boland, A&J Petersburg Agency, Iowa Point ‘N Click User Group
  • Ava Locascio, Dayton Ritz & Osborne, Long Island NetVU
  • Marcia Garber, in memory, Michigan NetVU
  • Larry Hazen, Hazen Enterprises, NetVU New England
  • Shannan Broughan, Propel Insurance, Pac West Sagitta Users Group
  • Dana Coates, United Western Insurance Brokers, Pacific Northwest AMS360
  • Gina Foster, Davis Dyer & Max, Red River User Group
  • Dean Giem, Paradox Insurance Agency, Rocky Mountain VU
  • Amy Erickson, McGriff Insurance Services, Sagitta Accounting
  • Stephen Sullivan, Bouchard Insurance, SAUCI (Sagitta All User Chapter Inc.)
  • Gretchen Hodge, USI, Southern Sagitta
  • Jenny Petersen, Brightway Insurance, Sunshine State Users Grop
  • Laurie Gillam, GAD Insurance, U-VU Ohio
  • Linda Kennedy, Bluesky Insurance Agency, Virginia Chapter
  • Terry Keller, Wagner Agency, Western Pennsylvania
  • Cindy Jordan, The Plexus Groupe, Windy City Chapter

“We salute these individuals and chapters for making our organization stronger and securing a bright future for the independent agency channel,” said Jon Gorman, CAE, executive director of NetVU. “NetVU is all about ‘strength in members’, and our members live it every day by putting the needs of others first, which also pays personal dividends.” 

About NetVU
The Network of Vertafore Users (NetVU) is an independent, national member organization committed to providing industry advocacy, world-class education and networking to the more than 30,000 insurance agencies, carriers, MGAs, compliance organizations and over 500,000 users of Vertafore’s solutions. NetVU’s members reside in every state and are supported by over 30 Chapters led by NetVU members.