Awards Recognition

2019 Awards Gala Video


Volunteer Development Graduates - NetVU 2019
Volunteer Development Program Graduates - 2018 - '19

Learn more about our expert-level leadership development program, lead by Dr. Mary C Kelly, CEO of Productive Leaders, Inc.

Chapter Awards

With 50 active NetVU Chapters across the Country, Chapters are key to members success. NetVU recognizes the commitment of volunteers and industry leaders through an extensive awards program. 
Award recipients were nominated by members and industry partners, and reviewed confidentially by a volunteer committee.
2019 NetVU Chapter of the Year U-VU Ohio

Chapter of the Year 2019 - UV Ohio

Accepting the award is Laurie Gillam, NcAM, GAD Insurance Operations Manager.
Chapter of the Year

Recognizes the Chapter that grows and is, as a whole, outstanding in every way. Specific areas being considered are:

  • Participation in the NetVU Community
  • Having a strong connection/relationship with Vertafore
  • Growth in volunteers, development of new Chapter leaders, participation in Chapter meetings, and growth in the number of events
  • Submitted documents and conformed to NetVU timelines as requested (specifically education plans)
Previous Recipients: 

U-VU Ohio Chapter, 2019 
ImageRight NetVU Chapter, 2018
Michigan NetVU, 2017
NetVU New England, 2016
WorkSmart Chapter, 2015
Georgia NetVU Chapter, 2014
U-VU Ohio Chapter, 2013 
Georgia NetVU Group, 2012  
Georgia NetVU Group, 2011 

Phoenix  Award

Recognizes the Chapter that has the most improvement during the year.  

Previous Recipients:   
NetVU New England,  2019
BenefitPoint Users Group, 2018
BenefitPoint Users Group, 2017
Golden State Chapter, 2016
Mid-America User Group, 2015
Long Island AMS360 Chapter, 2014
SoCal Valley NetVU Users Group, 2012 
Rocky Mountain AMS Users' Group, 2011
2019 NetVU Phoenix Award Winner, NetVU New England

NetVU Phoenix Award Winner NetVU New England

Accepting the award on behalf of the chapter is Finn & Stone Insurance's Laurie Audy (third from left).
Rookie of the Year Award
Rookie of the Year Award
Recognizes a new Chapter that has succeeded well their first year.  

Previous Recipients:
Pacific Northwest AMS360 NetVU, 2017
NetVU AIM and MGA User Group, 2016
WorkSmart Chapter, 2013
Young Professionals Chapter, 2012 
BenefitPoint Users Group, 2011  
Chapter MVPs  

Recognizes outstanding chapter members who have helped NetVU chapters flourish.

2019 Recipients:   

Michael Arias 
Breanna Bucklin 
Elizabeth Chandler  
Jennifer Fierst 
Linda Findlay 
Gina Foster  
Dean Giem 
Laural Haessly  
Gretchen Hodge 
Carol Karp  
Roberta Kates 
Melissa O’Brien Lackey  
Ava Locascio
Karen Love  
Jason Marrujo 
Beverley McDaniel  
John McDonald  
Marissa Metzger  
Jenna Meyer  
Sherri Monteith 
Sabrina Moxley 
Donna Parker  
Mary Ann Pruitt  
Phil Reimer 
Patricia Robinson  
Holly Rossell  
Beth Smock  
Travis Stock-Tucker  
Janet Tuttle  
Becky Williams  
Lisa Wimmer 
Mary Ellen Woods  

NetVU Online Community (NCOM) MVPs  

Honoring those NetVU members who are known for jumping in a conversation to offer insight and help to fellow members.

2019 Recipients:   

Dawn Fay  
Amanda Galat  
Jeff Glubish   
Cathy Hall   
Kathy Henderson   
Sheila Jamison  
Mary Koons  
Karen Love  
Ben Lynds  
Joe Murphy   
Amy Pender  
Denise Rego  
Shanna Roggeveen  
Beth Smock  
Kyle Tucker   
Annmarie Westerfield