Awards Recognition

2019 Awards Gala Video

Chapter Awards

Chapters are volunteer-led communities that connect NetVU members for peer-to-peer knowledge sharing surrounding a Vertafore product(s) to be more productive and successful. NetVU recognizes the commitment of volunteers and industry leaders through an extensive awards program. Award recipients were nominated by members and industry partners, and reviewed confidentially by a volunteer committee.
Local Chapter of the Year 

The Local Chapter of the Year Award recognizes a local chapter that has grown and is outstanding in every way.

NetVU New England, an AMS360-focused group, shines with their annual, 2.5 day fall conference which expanded in October to include education for ImageRight users.

Chairperson Laurie Audy, System Administrator at Finn & Stone, shares the secret to their success, "The group strives to provide the latest and greatest insurance information-vendors, software, marketing, carriers, what is happening at Vertafore, you name it. We do our best to listen to our participants and provide them with what they need."

2020 Local Chapter of the Year, NetVU New England

Accepting the award is NAME, COMPANY.
2020 National Chapter of the Year, ImageRight NetVU Chapter

National Chapter of the Year Award

The National Chapter of the Year Award recognizes a national chapter that has grown and is outstanding in every way.

National chapters meet primarily virtually to serve the needs of NetVU members across the country, and they typically get together in person at NetVU's annual conference, Accelerate, powered by NetVU.

ImageRight NetVU consistently provides education for ImageRight/WorkSmart users with their quarterly webinars and newsletters. They work to have representation for each segment of ImageRight users which includes: AMS360, carriers, MGAs, and Sagitta.

Accepting the award on behalf of the chapter is Stephen Inc's Deanna Emison, Chapter Chairperson.

Innovative Chapter of the Year Award
The Innovative Chapter of the Year Award recognizes a chapter that has implemented a change, program, or process that has led to a measurable growth in NetVU member engagement.

Sunshine State NetVU, an AMS360-focused group in Florida, rallied a new team of volunteer leaders and has been planning meetings, staying true to their core mission of "users helpings users."

Says Vice-Chairperson Christina Hayes, CIC, Commercial Lines Manager at PrimeGroup Insurance Services, "This opportunity to network with other Vertafore agencies as well as Vertafore trainers helps our participants become more efficient and better able to maximize their Vertafore operating systems."

Accepting the award is Chapter Chairperson, Jenny Petersen, Brightway Insurance.

2020 Innovative Chapter of the Year, Sunshine State NetVU Chapter

Chapter MVPs  

Recognizes outstanding chapter members who have helped NetVU chapters flourish.

2020 Recipients:   
Linda Boland, Iowa Point 'N Click
Shannan Broughan, Pac West Sagitta
Dana Coates, Pacific Northwest
Julie Creswell, BenefitPoint
Chasity Devasurendra, AIM
Amy Erickson, Sagitta Accounting
Gina Foster, Red River
Marcia Garber, Michigan (in memoriam)
Stephanie Garza, Houston
Dean Giem, Rocky Mountain
Laurie Gillam, U-VU Ohio
Laural Haessly, Big Chill
Larry Hazen, NetVU New England
Gretchen Hodge, Southern Sagitta
Cindy Jordan, Windy City
Terry Keller, Western PA
Linda Kennedy, Virginia
Ava Locascio, Long Island
Jason Marrujo, Golden State 
Beverley McDaniel, Heart of Texas 
Gail McNeely, Central Illinois
Joe Murphy, AMS360 Accounting
Jenny Petersen, Sunshine State 
Stephen Sullivan, SAUCI
Lisa Vogeney, ImageRight
Becky Williams, Carolinas
Odie Wilson, Georgia