Meet the NetVU Crew

Say hello to the friendly, hardworking people who make NetVU possible. They’re eager to give you a helping hand.


NetVU Staff

Kitty Ambers

Kitty Ambers, CPIA, CIC, CISR

Chief Executive Officer
972.409.6200
kitty@netvu.org

Kitty oversees our strategic direction, operations, staffing,and budgeting.She took the helm of NetVU in 2013, continuing the influential trajectory of a 30-plus year insurance career that began when she was a high school employee of her parents’ independent agency. She is former executive director of the American Insurance Marketing and Sales (AIMS) Societyand appeared as a winner of Insurance Elite Women 2018 in Insurance Business Magazine.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community

Recent Posts by Kitty Ambers

Getting LEAN the NetVU Way

11/5/2018
Have you ever tried creating an acronym to remember a concept or teach it to others? Congress is famous for coming up with acronyms for the bills it passes — for example, the USA PATRIOT Act, enacted after 9/11, stands for Uniting and Strengthening A

November 2018 | Newsflash

11/6/2018
Hear from Kitty Ambers, CEO of NetVU, about the NetVU Brand refresh, the development process, and hopes for the future.

November 2018 | NetVU Newsflash

11/8/2018
When it comes to brands, we usually think of consumer goods: from electronics to craft beer to outerwear. They’re an indispensable part of our life. Our parents used to call them “household names.” But a “brand” doesn’t have to be a household name. A

Staff Directory

Member Relations Team

Melissa Bond
Melissa Bond
Director of Member Relations
972.409.6215
melissa@netvu.org


Member engagement has been Melissa’s passion since 1998. She welcomes new members, recruits and coordinates volunteers, assists partners and sponsors, and helps with conference exhibits.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Dianne Merfeld
Dianne Merfeld
Member Services Specialist
972.409.6203
dianne@netvu.org

Dianne greets callers, maintains our membership database, and helps with event registrations. Need to update or add your NetVU profile? Dianne will help.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Lynn Walsh Albertson
Lynn Walsh Albertson
Business Development Coordinator
972.409.6202
lynn@netvu.org

Lynn coordinates logistics and deliverables for NetVU corporate partners, event sponsors and exhibitors. Ask Lynn about partnership offerings!

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Liz Leger
Liz Leger
Logistics Coordinator
972.409.6200
liz@netvu.org

Liz oversees meeting logistics and partner deliverables for NetVU programs and events.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Karen Moore
Karen Moore
Member Services Specialist
972.409.6212
karen@netvu.org

Karen welcomes new members and can help you connect with your member resources. She routes inquiries sent to Info@NetVU.org and greets callers.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 

Learning Experiences Team

Debbie Ivie
Debbie Ivie,  CPCU, AIM, NcIA
Learning Experiences Manager
972.409.6209
debbie@netvu.org

Leveraging 25-plus years in the independent agency channel, Debbie directs and develops our education programs in concert with our education committees.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Lauren Crosby
Lauren Crosby,  CMP
Chapter Coordinator
972.409.6213
lauren@netvu.org

Lauren oversees our active chapters, working closely with chapter committee members to increase participation and improve chapter education programs.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Brittany Brockman
Brittany Brockman
Education Coordinator
972.409.6201
brittany@netvu.org

Brittany enthusiastically supports the development and administration of our various learning experiences.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Lance Kendrick Stanton
Lance Kendrick Stanton
Office Support Specialist
972.409.6224
lance@netvu.org

Lance keeps us functional, overseeing our tech equipment and the logistics of day-to-day operations and office meetings. He also compiles documentation and reports

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 

Marketing Team

Laura Packard
Laura Packard
Interim Marketing Manager
832.493.5828
laura@aartrijk.com

From our corporate identity to our creative products and communications, Laura manages the development and execution of the NetVU brand, collaborating with our teams and partners. She works with NetVU through its relationship with Aartrijk.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Jenny Smith
Jenny Smith
Graphic Design Specialist & Marketing Coordinator
972.409.6200
jenny@netvu.org

An avid art lover with a background in strategic digital marketing, Jenny finds unique, engaging, and creative solutions to our trickiest marketing projects.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 

Accelerate Coordinator

Jeff Etzkin
Jeff Etzkin
Conference Coordinator
972.409.6200
info@netvu.org

Jeff oversees Accelerate, powered by NetVU, as well as other meetings and workshops, workingclosely with our vendors, and volunteer leaders.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community