Meet the NetVU Crew

Say hello to the friendly, hardworking people who make NetVU possible. They’re eager to give you a helping hand.

Linda Dodson

Linda Dodson

Executive Director
d: 972.409.6207 | m: 860.372.1134
linda@netvu.org

Linda oversees our strategic direction, operations and staffing. She has served for 30 years in the insurance industry and has an extensive understanding of the independent agent channel, having spent time with both carriers and an independent agency. She is passionate about improving the customer experience and helping the IA channel grow through improving its use of technology. She has previously served in volunteer roles with ACORD, ACT, AUGIE, IVANS, PIA and IIABA. Linda works closely with the Executive Board of Directors. 

Connect with me on the NetVU Community

  

Staff Directory

Member Relations Team

Melissa Bond
Melissa Bond

Member Relations Manager
972.409.6215
melissa@netvu.org

Member engagement has been Melissa’s passion since 1998. She welcomes new members, recruits and coordinates volunteers, assists partners and sponsors, and helps with conference exhibits.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Dianne Merfeld
Dianne Merfeld

Member Relations Specialist
972.409.6203
dianne@netvu.org

Dianne greets callers, maintains our membership database, and helps with event registrations. Need to update or add your NetVU profile? Dianne will help.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Lynn Walsh Albertson
Lynn Walsh Albertson

Business Development Coordinator
972.409.6202
lynn@netvu.org

Lynn coordinates logistics and deliverables for NetVU corporate partners, event sponsors and exhibitors. Ask Lynn about partnership offerings!

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Liz Leger
Liz Leger

Logistics Coordinator
972.409.6223
liz@netvu.org

Liz oversees meeting logistics and partner deliverables for NetVU programs and events.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Karen Moore
Karen Moore

Member Services Specialist
972.409.6212
karen@netvu.org

Karen welcomes new members and can help you connect with your member resources. She routes inquiries sent to Info@NetVU.org and greets callers.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 

Learning Experiences Team

Debbie Ivie
Debbie Ivie,  CPCU, AIM, NcIA

Learning Experiences Manager
972.409.6209
debbie@netvu.org

Leveraging 25-plus years in the independent agency channel, Debbie directs and develops our education programs in concert with our education committees.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Lauren Crosby
Lauren Crosby,  CMP

Chapter Coordinator
972.409.6213
lauren@netvu.org

Lauren oversees our active chapters, working closely with chapter committee members to increase participation and improve chapter education programs.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Brittany Brockman
Brittany Brockman

Education Coordinator
972.409.6201
brittany@netvu.org

Brittany enthusiastically supports the development and administration of our various learning experiences.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Lance Kendrick Stanton
Lance Kendrick Stanton

Office Support Specialist
972.409.6224
lance@netvu.org

Lance keeps us functional, overseeing our tech equipment and the logistics of day-to-day operations and office meetings. He also compiles documentation and reports

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 

Marketing Team

Laura Packard
Laura Packard

Interim Marketing Manager
832.493.5828
laura@aartrijk.com

From our corporate identity to our creative products and communications, Laura manages the development and execution of the NetVU brand, collaborating with our teams and partners. She works with NetVU through its relationship with Aartrijk.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 
Jenny Smith
Jenny Smith

Graphic Design Specialist & Marketing Coordinator
972.409.6200
jenny@netvu.org

An avid art lover with a background in strategic digital marketing, Jenny finds unique, engaging, and creative solutions to our trickiest marketing projects.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community
 

Accelerate Coordinator

Jeff Etzkin
Jeff Etzkin

Conference Coordinator
972.409.6200
info@netvu.org

Jeff oversees Accelerate, powered by NetVU, as well as other meetings and workshops, workingclosely with our vendors, and volunteer leaders.

Connect with me on the NetVU Community